

Yeovil & Sherborne Hockey Club



Advanced Notice of Annual General Meeting

- 1. The 2024 Annual General Meeting of Yeovil & Sherborne Hockey Club will take place on Thursday 16th May 2024: The final calling notice and agenda will be issued in due course.
- 2. Members who wish to be considered for election to a management role (see list below) are asked to inform the Club Chair by email (chair@yshc.co.uk) before Thursday 11th April with the names of their proposer and seconder; along with brief written details of their reasons for applying for this position if they are new to the role, should they wish. This information will be published in the final calling notice, however, nobody will be precluded from standing for any role on the evening at the AGM. Associate Members may stand for management roles, however, in accordance with the Club Constitution a limit will be placed on the number who may be elected.
- 3. Members will be elected to the following roles: Current incumbent listed and whether they intend to stand again (should anyone else also intend to stand-down at the AGM they are asked to inform the Club Chair without delay).
 - a. **Club Chair** (Barrie Izard)
 - b. **Club Secretary** (Jo Stevenson)
 - c. **Club Treasurer** (Nat Duckworth)
 - d. **Club Membership Secretary** (Debs Gemmell)
 - e. **Ladies Club Captain** (Jane Bell)
 - f. **Men's Club Captain** (Lewi Walters intends to stand down from this role at the AGM)
 - g. **Men's Fixture Secretary** (Dave Martin)
 - h. **Ladies Fixture Secretary** (Lucy Kay)
 - i. **Umpiring Officer** (Jane Bell)
 - j. **Communications Officer** (Nick Mowat)
 - k. **Social Media Officer** (Kirsty Fear intends to stand down from this role at the AGM)
 - l. **Social Officer** (Vacant)
 - m. **Welfare Officer** (Kate Scorer)
 - n. **Safeguarding Officer** (Ashley Glover)
 - o. **Equipment Officer** (Mark Cox)
- 4. Items of business should also be forwarded to the Club Chair <u>for consideration by the management committee for inclusion in the AGM</u> by before Thursday 11th April.

Barrie Izard

Club Chair 12th March 2024